London North Millennium Time Trial Trophy

This competition, originally for Men and Women, was devised and introduced by Doug Eagger, Icknield RC, long-serving Secretary of the London North DC

The London North DC has since added Veterans and Juniors to the awards and in 2004 purchased 4 new Cups, to be awarded to the winner in each (revised) catagory, ie: Overall, Women, Vets, Juniors.

It is a points-based system for riding a minimum number of sporting course time trials promoted in the District each year. Fastest rider in each event receives 120 points, the second fastest 119 and so on. The competition is funded by a separate DC Levy.
Trophy Cups are held by the winners for 12 months and they also receive engraved RTTC Medallions. Best team performance is recognised. The top 10 Overall, top 10 Women, top 10 Vets and top 10 Junior qualifiers receive CTT District Award Certificates.

(text from London North DC website)

London North Millennium Time Trial Calendar